Skip to content

Normal programming will resume…

April 12, 2016
BigGravel

Gravel-grinding.

I’m back! Had a mad couple of months at the pointy-end of the school rowing season where work and offspring commitments have left precious little time for bike-blogging.

Anyway, if you’re after information on local bike events Bike Auckland (formally Cycle Action Auckland) have their finger on the pulse and a snazzy new website. Closer to home there are the Bike Devonport and Bike Albany FaceBook groups. These folks are so on-top of social media, why are you even reading this? – Ha ha, I do what I can ;^)

I’ve got a few things to write-up in the next couple of weeks, none of it related to riding on the Shore! Last week I was in North Otago and for the first time travelled by air with a bike. I was a tad nervous entrusting my baby to the behind-closed-doors world of WWF Baggage-Handling, but with a bike-bag and a liberal application of pool-noodles it survived the ordeal.

She survived the lumpy Otago gravel too (see pic above), but after a 90km off-road day my backside is still lost-in-transit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

