Skip to content

Ride to Work? Win a Mini-Pump!

May 14, 2015

Thanks to our sponsor Evolution Cycles I’ve got some prizes to give away. But I’m not handing them out willy-nilly, you have to earn them!

EvolutionMiniPump_LTR

The swag in question are little mini-pumps like the ones being eaten above, we have four to give away. Mount them below your bottle-cage (with the included bracket) or chuck one in your backpack or jersey pocket. They are Presta and Schrader compatible by reversing the rubber doodad in the head. Maybe not the right pump if you puncture regularly, but sure handy for emergencies.

Now, we’ve never run a competition on BFNS before, so it’s new territory. I thought for this first one we’ll limit the entries to North Shore residents and see what response we get? If the four regular readers enter, their odds are pretty good ;^)

The Competition

  1. To enter the draw take a photograph of your bike parked at work.
  2. Email it to ibikenz@gmail.com with the subject line ‘mini-pump competition’.
  3. Include your name and address. (I’ll only publish your first name)
  4. Tell us how often you commute to work by bike and what suburbs you ride between?

It’s that simple! You can be a daily rider or it might be your very first time, that doesn’t matter, you’re all welcome to enter.

I’ll post the best ones up on the site but you don’t have to take a great photo or ride a long distance to win, every entry goes in the draw!

The Fine Print

  • The four winners will be drawn at random – Your photo doesn’t have to be a work-of-art.
  • One entry per person.
  • You must live on the North Shore – Albany and Long Bay being the furthest North I can pedal prizes.
  • You give permission for your submitted photo and (first) name to be used on this site.
  • Entry email must be received by Sunday 31st May, 2015.
  • Prize winners will be notified the first week of June, 2015.

Good Luck!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ben permalink
    May 14, 2015 10:31 am

    So, if you live on the Shore but Cycle into the City does that count? :)

  2. May 16, 2015 7:48 pm

    Woohoo, just need to remember to photograph my steed at work! :)Does a photo of said steed waiting for the 6am from Devonport count?

  3. Kieran permalink
    May 19, 2015 3:44 pm

    I was just about to send a photo and then I saw it was for North Shore residents only. I guess my commute from Onehunga to East Tamaki doesn’t count :-)

    • May 19, 2015 3:58 pm

      Good on ya Kieran, but yes, Shoresiders only for this one. I’m doing another comp in a month or two I’ll open up to all Aucklanders.

      • Kieran permalink
        May 19, 2015 4:38 pm

        No worries.

        I forgot to mention before, what a great blog this is. Keep up the good work

        • May 19, 2015 9:12 pm

          Thanks Dude, maybe I should expand it to Bike Friendly Auckland? (My wife would kill me though, I spend too much time on it already!)

Leave a Reply

