Skip to content

Bike Rave – This Friday Night!

March 3, 2015

Bikerave

When I started Bike Friendly North Shore all those years ago this was EXACTLY the type of bike-culture I was hoping would catch-on downunder, I was just too useless to organize it myself.

With a fixation on night-riding and LED wheel-lights I might just be there myself (if I can get a wife-pass), sounds like a lot of fun!

Hi all!

We’re pilot testing a wee bike rave, so we can hold a bigger one later in the year.

*Light* up your bike and come along for a night-time waterfront bike ride from Mission Bay to Wynyard Quarter (with a little add-on along the shiny new Westhaven boardwalk).

We’ll meet at 21:00 at the Mission Bay reserve. From there we’ll ride (slowly-ish) along the waterfront, while listening to some ear pleasing tunes.

Bring the following:

• Your bike, with loads of lights.

• Some drinks for the adventure. And um, should mention it’s potentially illegal frowned upon to cycle while intoxicated, so keep it civil ;) We’ll probably end at a bar anyway!

• If you have an amp, or portable music device, this would be rad too.

Auckland Bike Rave FaceBook

For those of us on the Shore some of the friendly folks from Bike Devonport have said they are catching the 7:45 ferry and riding to Mission Bay. They’ll leave the downtown ferry building around 8pm.

Flickr Glow

I think I have my rig dialed!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

