Skip to content

Light-Painting

March 15, 2013

One of the advantages (perhaps the only advantage) of finishing work when everyone else is tucked-up in bed is you have practically got the city to yourself, especially on the sleepy-old-Shore.

FirstLightPainting_3200

Tail-light Tomfoolery + Sky Tower

Unless you lie down at the side of a main road you can partake in all kinds of tomfoolery and there’s no-one around to see you, much less care. My tomfoolery of choice the last fortnight has been a spot of “light-painting”.

In light-painting you use a long exposure and run around setting off flash-guns or shining torches etc depending what effect you’re after. I shone my helmet-light on the front of the bike and used the tail-light behind it to draw with. I’m still not sure what effect I was after but I had a lot of fun in the process!

Hover_3200

Tail-light Tomfoolery + Sky Tower + Real Fool

This week I saved some of the allotted 30 seconds drawing so I could shine the tail-light on my face at the end but it resulted in a rather manic bike-outline.

I wonder how many car-commuters have this much fun on their way home?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2013 10:53 am

    love it!

Leave a Reply

