Skip to content

Merry Christmas from BFNS

December 24, 2010

Bike-Tree by Antoine Pethers

Thanks to all our loyal readers, all five of you, you know who you are! It’s been a funny old year since I started this blog back in February. Some weeks I’ve got plenty to say and prattle-on at length, usually to my detriment, and then a month goes by and I haven’t had a single thought enter my head so I draw a picture instead.

To those who have left a comment or two, thank you so much. It really helps with the motivation and I truly appreciate the interaction. I was getting a little dejected lately and about to give the whole thing up but seeing that guy in the last post with his beach-cruiser and home-built trailer has sparked-me-up again and I’ll keep it going until March at least.

Keep the rubber-side down over the break and burn-off some of that seasonal excess with a bike-ride. I’ll see you out there.

– Antoine

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    December 26, 2010 9:04 pm

    Well, I for one would really miss your blogs if you gave it up. I have learnt so much about the different places to ride in Auckland and you give me the inspiration to go and try new places instead. I wouldn’t have known about half these places if it hadn’t have been for your blog. they are always so interesting! Thank you for your photos and stories.

    • December 26, 2010 9:34 pm

      How kind of you to say so Carolyn. I think the beach is beckoning my children a little more than their bikes at the moment but we may be able to get a couple of rides in these holidays all the same.
      – Antoine

  2. Marla Gnarla-the gatlinburg spokejunkie permalink
    December 28, 2010 3:53 am

    Well, count me back in. I’m back from…not sure where I was! Glad you’re still here. Your little blog has made me yearn to see NZ even more.

  3. Marla Gnarla-the gatlinburg spokejunkie permalink
    December 28, 2010 3:59 am

    I hope it’s okay if I use the Christmas Tree pic as my Facebook profile? I out a link to your blog with it.

  4. Ronald permalink
    January 1, 2011 5:44 pm

    Keep up the good work Antoine. There are more people reading your blog then you know. They may not all reply, but they do read it. I have this website in my favourites, and look regulary.
    Happy New Year. Cheers. Ronald

    • January 1, 2011 8:12 pm

      Thanks Ronald and Happy New Year to you. I guess that’s just the nature of websites/blogs. With WordPress you can view the stats so I know people are stopping by but it’s more like hundreds than thousands.

      Are you a local?

Trackbacks

  1. art fridays… | KEIRIN cycle culture café. BERLIN

Leave a Reply

