Skip to content

Bike Friendly North Shore, aka Bike Friendly South Auckland

July 25, 2010

I took another trip down South on Sunday for the new Mangere Bridge open day. Proper post to follow but for now here’s a video of The Midget Assassin and I returning to the car via the walkway that’s suspended under the old (but not the really old) motorway bridge.

This path is a blast with magnificent views up the Manukau harbour and across to Mangere Mountain. Judging by the amount of graffiti I’ll only be riding it in daylight hours.

Do these Vimeo videos work okay on your computers? I can only shoot movies on my little snappy camera and this seems to be the best way to get them onto the blog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Unity Finesmith permalink
    July 26, 2010 10:34 am

    Nice video! It is a skill that I really must master – my only attempts so far have been very wobbly!

  2. July 26, 2010 11:23 am

    I was happy to get her in the frame at all! It’s quite hard to judge where the camera is pointing when you’re supposed to be looking where you’re going.

Leave a Reply

